My mind turns to the likes of Ghostbusters II. I think of Vigo, and what he must be going through in that painting while watching that guy from Ally McBeal run around the museum running the show, knowing that he is but a painting. You know I cry myself to sleep at night, knowing that I’m just the Psychobabble voice. Hah! I imagine you understand how Vigo feels.

Its VIGO!!

Its VIGO!!

What brings this up? I’ll tell you. An album I’ve not visited for a while is back on my Rhapsody player. Which one? Oh, I’ll tell you. It encompasses the anger of the generation it represents, all wound up into a super-tight coil of springloaded belligerence. One of its kind in style and antagonistic grace.

My Chemical Romance - The Black Parade

My Chemical Romance - The Black Parade

My Chemical Romance has this nice little song called Dead! That when it first came out struck me as really mean and rotten. But soon I remembered that not all music has to be nice and polite.  I’m sure Insane Clown Posse would be where they are today had they called themselves the Misunderstood Clown Posse.

The Black Parade always struck me as one of the most edgy albums of the year, and even the decade. I can’t wait to see what these guys do next.  I heard they all mellowed out and are in the process of making an acoustic album about forgiveness and hugs. I actually don’t know what to say to that… You’re a rumor monger.

